Rylan, Mollie King and Marvin Humes are UK’s Eurovision 2019 judges


Rylan, Mollie King and Marvin Humes will make up the UK Eurovision 2019 panel.

It’s the second year in a row that Rylan will join the United Kingdom’s selection show Eurovision: You Decide, this time sitting alongside BBC Radio 1 DJ Mollie King, and DJ, pop star and presenter Marvin Humes.

The show airs on BBC Two on Friday 8 February at 7.30pm as the UK Eurovision entry for 2019 is selected.

This year there will be three potential songs but they’ll be performed twice each by two different acts.

After all six potential song and contestant combinations have performed in the ‘Song-Off’ the expert judges will decide which three acts and version of each song will go forward to face the public vote.

The three final acts will then perform one more time before the voting lines are opened, and the public chooses which song and performer will represent the United Kingdom at the Eurovision Song Contest 2019.

Mollie King said: “I’m so excited to be part of the judging panel for Eurovision: You Decide this year. Eurovision is a huge event in the music calendar every year so it’s a real honour to have a say, alongside Marvin and Rylan, in which song and which artist has the all-important job of representing the UK this year in Tel Aviv – I wish them all the best of luck!”

Marvin Humes added: “I have so many great memories of watching Eurovision from growing up, so being able to help decide who will represent the United Kingdom this year is very exciting! I know what it feels like to perform live for the public and a judging panel so hopefully I can bring that experience on the night.”

Rylan Clark-Neal commented: “I’m so excited to be back on the judging panel for Eurovision: You Decide and back in the Eurovision family! I’ve been a life-long fan and take it very seriously so it’s a real honour to help the public decide who we choose to send to the main contest in May.

“I think it will be really interesting as well to see how the different acts perform the different versions of the songs.”