Eurovision 2019: Here are the countries that voted for the UK (all seven of them)

Here’s a round up of exactly who voted for the UK during Saturday’s Eurovision Song Contest.


Our entry Michael Rice finished 26th place overall… or dead last.

We scored a total of 16 points which was made up of 13 juries and 3 from viewers across Europe (and elsewhere).

So just who voted for us?

In the live show, we saw the UK received Jury votes from Belarus (5 points), Norway (2 points), Hungary (2 points), Armenia (2 points), Switzerland (1 point) and Georgia (1 point).

eurovision 2019 scoreboard full
Final Eurovision 2019 scoreboard

As for viewer votes, our neighbour Ireland was the ONLY contributor offering up our 3 points.

We received literally no other viewer votes from any other country.


It compares to last year where we got 6 points from Australia and 3 from both Albania and Denmark. Germany, Malta and San Marino all offered up a point each for our 2018 total.

As for where the UK viewer votes went, 12 points went to Norway, 10 to Australia, 8 to Iceland, 7 to Switzerland, 6 to Denmark and 5 to the Sweden.

Our 4 points from viewers went to the eventual winners Netherlands, 3 to Azerbaijan, 2 to Spain, and 1 to Cyprus.

UK Eurovision Entry Michael took to the stage on Saturday evening in 16th place in the running order.

Despite the result, Michael was in high spirits following the competition.

“Just want to say thank you for all the amazing messages of support!” he posted to social media. “Me and my team have smashed this whole entire journey and I’m just so proud!!

“I’m walking away with memories, friends, amazing fans and an experience of a lifetime! This is just the start. Thank you for believing in me.”


He added: “I’ve been able to travel and meet amazing artists from across Europe and beyond. I can’t wait to see what’s next for me and get back into the studio and bring you some new music soon. And of course congratulations to Duncan [The Netherlands winner] – he was amazing!”

Eurovision airs on BBC One in the UK.

More on: