How to apply for SAS: Who Dares Wins series 9 – applications open now

SAS: Who Dares Wins applications

Here’s how you can apply to take part in the next series of SAS: Who Dares Wins.

Channel 4 has started casting for series 9 which is expected to air in 2024.

The hit show sees contestants put through an intensive two-week course to see if they’ve got what it takes to pass SAS Selection.

Putting them through this punishing process will be a group of elite leaders made up of former special forces soldiers.

Apply for SAS: Who Dares Wins series 9

In order to apply for SAS: Who Dares Wins’ next series, you must be between the ages of 18 and 44 years and 364 days on the 31 October 2023, be at least 158cm (5ft 1in) tall and weigh at least 50kg (8 stone) and must not be currently serving in the armed forces.

In addition to this, you must be in peak physical and mental health and able to pass the following fitness test:

– At least 44 full press ups in 2 minutes

– At least 50 full sit ups in 2 minutes.

– Static lift onto a platform 1.45m high.

– Jerry can test – carry two 20kg weights over a distance of 120m in 2 minutes

– A Beep test with the level of 10.1. (Similar to a 1.5 mile run in 9 minutes 30 seconds)

If you can handle that, you can apply for SAS: Who Dares Wins online by clicking here.

Filming will take place in summer later this year.

Meanwhile, if you just want to watch the show from the comfort of your sofa, there’s good news.

Series 8 of SAS: Who Dares Wins is currently airing on Channel 4.

All episodes of not just the latest series but all past series are currently available to watch online for free via the All4 player here.

You can also watch the Celebrity specials for Stand Up To Cancer here.

The line up of celebrities that have taken part over the years include Olympic Gold Medallist Victoria Pendleton, England Rugby International Ben Foden, former MP Louise Mensch, Loose Women’s Andrea McClean, Love Island’s Camilla Thurlow and Made in Chelsea’s Sam Thompson.