Eurovision 2024 line up confirmed for grand final

Eurovision Song Contest logo

The line up of countries in the 2024 Eurovision final this Saturday night has been confirmed fresh from the semi-final results.


There were once again be two live semi-final shows for Eurovision this year, determining which countries will make the grand final on Saturday (11 May).

As one of the Big Five countries along with Spain, Germany, France and Italy, the United Kingdom does not have to qualify from the semi-final stage of the competition and will gain automatic access to the Saturday Grand Final, alongside reigning champions Sweden.

The semi-finals aired live on BBC One at 8PM this Tuesday and Thursday, presented by Rylan and Scott Mills.

Eurovision 2024 final line up

The countries competing on Saturday night are:

  • Germany – Big Five
  • Spain – Big Five
  • France – Big Five
  • Italy – Big Five
  • United Kingdom – Big Five
  • Sweden – Reigning winners
  • Serbia – Qualified from Semi-final one
  • Portugal – Qualified from Semi-final one
  • Slovenia – Qualified from Semi-final one
  • Ukraine – Qualified from Semi-final one
  • Lithuania – Qualified from Semi-final one
  • Finland – Qualified from Semi-final one
  • Cyprus – Qualified from Semi-final one
  • Croatia – Qualified from Semi-final one
  • Ireland – Qualified from Semi-final one
  • Luxembourg – Qualified from Semi-final one
  • Latvia – Qualified from Semi-final two
  • Austria – Qualified from Semi-final two
  • Netherlands – Qualified from Semi-final two
  • Norway – Qualified from Semi-final two
  • Israel – Qualified from Semi-final two
  • Greece – Qualified from Semi-final two
  • Estonia– Qualified from Semi-final two
  • Switzerland – Qualified from Semi-final two
  • Georgia – Qualified from Semi-final two
  • Armenia– Qualified from Semi-final two

First Semi-Final line up and results

Here are the countries that performed in the first semi-final on Tuesday and the results from the viewer vote (in no particular order):

  • Serbia – QUALIFIED
  • Portugal – QUALIFIED
  • Slovenia – QUALIFIED
  • Ukraine – QUALIFIED
  • Lithuania – QUALIFIED
  • Finland – QUALIFIED
  • Cyprus – QUALIFIED
  • Croatia – QUALIFIED
  • Ireland – QUALIFIED
  • Luxembourg – QUALIFIED
  • Poland
  • Australia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Iceland
  • Moldova

Audiences from the United Kingdom, Germany, Sweden, and those in non-participating countries categorised as ‘Rest of the World’ could vote in this Semi-Final, along with those from the participating countries.


Benjamin Ingrosso, a former Eurovision representative for Sweden, performed during the interval.

Furthermore, the first semi-final featured performances from Germany, Sweden and United Kingdom.

Second Semi-Final line up and results

The second semi-final took place on Thursday, 9 May. Here’s how the results went:

  • Latvia – QUALIFIED
  • Austria – QUALIFIED
  • Netherlands – QUALIFIED
  • Norway – QUALIFIED
  • Israel – QUALIFIED
  • Greece – QUALIFIED
  • Estonia– QUALIFIED
  • Switzerland – QUALIFIED
  • Georgia – QUALIFIED
  • Armenia– QUALIFIED
  • Albania
  • Czechia
  • Denmark
  • Malta
  • Belgium
  • San Marino

Audiences from France, Italy, Spain, and those in non-participating countries categorised as ‘Rest of the World’ had the opportunity to vote in this Semi-Final, along with those from the participating countries.

During the Second Semi-Final, the audience joined in the world’s biggest sing-along featuring three iconic Eurovision queens: Helena Paparizou, Sertab Erener, and Charlotte Perrelli.

Additionally, there were performances from the acts of France, Italy and Spain.

Graham Norton
Graham Norton. Credit: Ray Burmiston

Meet the UK entry

Olly Alexander will represent the United Kingdom at the 68th Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö, Sweden in May 2024.

He announced this exciting news during the Grand Final of BBC One’s Strictly Come Dancing on Saturday 16 December 2023, delighting both the studio audience and the millions of viewers at home.

Olly’s Eurovision entry for the UK, “Dizzy,” is co-written with Danny L Harle.


The 2024 Eurovision final will take place on Saturday, 11 May, at 8PM (UK Time) on BBC one.

Graham Norton will provide commentary on TV while Ken Bruce will be host of the show on Radio 2.

More on: