8 Britain’s Got Talent winners back for Champions series – but Diversity isn’t one of them

Eight winners have been confirmed to return to Britain’s Got Talent: The Champions.


They’ll join a number of other BGT acts from the past 13 years, going head to head with the best Got Talent acts from around the world in what promises to be the Olympics of Talent.

Britain’s Got Talent: The Champions will bring together the world’s most talented and memorable acts all trying to be crowned the ultimate champion and walk away with the cash prize and coveted Champions Trophy.

Past Britain’s Got Talent winners returning include reigning champion, singer Colin Thackery and comedian Lost Voice Guy who won in 2018.

They’re joined by singer Jai McDowall (2011 winner), musical theatre boy band Collabro (2016 winners), dancer George Sampson (2008 winner), magician Richard Jones (2016 winner) and series 1 champion, singer Paul Potts.

Completing the line up of winners is Ashleigh Butler, who secured victory as dog act Ashleigh and Pudsey. Following the pooch’s sad death two years ago, she now performs with his replacement, Sully.

2009 winners, dance group Diversity, have confirmed they won’t be able to take part.


Diversity choreographer Ashley Banjo explained: “Who would have thought ten years ago when we won BGT we would be preparing for our biggest tour yet, Born Ready.

“While we are unable to take part, we wish all the acts the best of luck.”

Also not returning are 2010 champions Spelbound, 2013 winners Attraction, 2017 winner Tokio Myers and 2015 winners Jules O’Dwyer & Matisse.

However other Britain’s Got Talent acts back include singer Connie Talbot, dance duo Twist and Pulse, comedian Daliso Chaponda and rollerskating duo Billy & Emily England.

> Britain’s Got Talent Champions line up in FULL.

Each week, two acts make it through to the grand finale – the first is a Golden Buzzer act chosen by one of the judges or Ant and Dec while the second is voted through by superfans in the arena audience.


Britain’s Got Talent: Th Champions will air from Saturday, August 31 on ITV at 8PM.

The series will run for six weeks.