We may earn commission from links on this page learn more

UK Eurovision 2018 entry: Watch SuRie’s music video for this year’s Eurovision song

UK Eurovision entry and song 2018

Singer SuRie is the UK Eurovision 2018 entry and here is her song and video for the Eurovision Song Contest in 2018.


UK Eurovision entry 2018 was confirmed last month and SuRie will be representing us in Portugal in May.

The results of the UK Eurovision song selection contest aired live in February with Eurovision: You Decide seeing six prospective acts performing for the honour of representing the United Kingdom at Eurovision Song Contest 2018 in Lisbon, Portugal.

Hosted by Mel Giedroyc and winner of the Eurovision Song Contest 2015, Måns Zelmerlöw, the 90-minute UK Selection show was broadcast live on BBC Two from the world-famous Brighton Dome.

SuRie and her song Storm, written by Nicole Blair, Gil Lewis and Sean Hargreaves, will head to Lisbon in May after being chosen in the live show.

On the night, an ‘expert panel’ of Rylan, Rochelle Humes and Tom Fletcher offered comments on the performances.


After all six contenders had performed the songs, viewers got the chance to vote for their favourite.

The result was decided by a combined vote from viewers and an industry expert jury.

SuRie is an actress and singer who is no stranger to the Eurovision Song Contest, appearing as a backing singer for Loïc Nottet in 2015 and Blanche at Eurovision 2017.

SuRie said about her song: “Storm is a smash! It’s a dynamic combination of a more intimate, piano lead, singer songwriter style start, building into this anthemic, soulful pop party!”

Other contenders in the You Decide competition included teenager Asanda with her song Legends, girl group Goldstone with I Feel The Love and former The Voice UK finalist Jaz Ellington with You.

Also performing were Liam Tamne and his song Astronaut and RAYA with Crazy.


The 63rd Eurovision Song Contest will take place in Lisbon, Portugal with tickets available from the BBC Eurovision site.

The Semi Finals will be broadcast on 8 and 10 May on BBC Four, and the Grand Final will be broadcast on 12 May on BBC One.