Tonight's Eurovision 2022 second semi final line up, hosts and how to watch in the UK

Eurovision 2022 semi-final contestants, UK time and date tonight
eurovision 2022 logo

It’s Eurovision 2022 semi-final week – here’s all you need to know if watching from the UK.

There will be two live semi-final shows for Eurovision this year, determining which countries will make the grand final on Saturday.

As one of the Big Five countries along with Spain, Germany, France and Italy, the United Kingdom does not have to qualify from the semi-final stage of the competition and will gain automatic access to the Saturday Grand Final.

However the UK will still be able to vote in tonight’s (12 May) second semi-final.

The semi-finals will be live on BBC Three, presented by Rylan and Scott Mills.

Tonight’s Semi Final 2 – Thursday 12 May, 8PM on BBC Three (UK Vote)

The second semi-final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2022 tonight will feature the remaining 18 acts taking to the stage in the hope of securing a place in Saturday’s Grand Final.

Competing will be: Finland, Israel, Serbia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Malta, San Marino, Australia, Cyprus, Ireland, North Macedonia, Estonia, Romania, Poland, Montenegro, Belgium, Sweden and Czech Republic.

Viewers in the United Kingdom are able to vote in this semi-final once all of the nights acts have performed with details on how to vote provided in the show.

Results will be given out live at the end of the night.

There will also be an interview with UK’s act Sam Ryder and an exclusive preview of the stage performance of his song SPACE MAN.

The quantifying act’s from tonight’s second final will join those from Tuesday’s first semi-final: Switzerland, Armenia, Iceland, Lithuania, Portugal, Norway, Greece, Ukraine, Moldova and Netherlands.

Those that missed out on a place in the final on Tuesday were Albania, Latvia, Slovenia, Bulgaria, Croatia, Denmark and Austria.

The qualifying acts from the semi-finals will join the ‘Big Five’ countries France, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom and Italy – who are also guaranteed a place in the final due to their victory in 2021.

The 2022 Eurovision final will take place on Saturday, 14 May, at 8PM (UK Time) on BBC one.

Graham Norton will provide commentary on TV while Ken Bruce will be host of the show on Radio 2.

More on: TV
Follow on Twitter
Follow on Twitter
Like on Facebook