SAS: Who Dares Wins 2022 start date revealed as new series comes to Channel 4

When is SAS: Who Dares Wins new series on TV?

SAS: Who Dares Wins
SAS: Who Dares Wins

SAS: Who Dares Wins is back for a new series in 2022 - when does it start on TV?

The hit show sees contestants put through an intensive two-week course to see if they’ve got what it takes to pass SAS Selection.


Putting them through this punishing process is a new line up of directing staff. Former United States Recon Marine, Rudy Reyes is the new Chief Instructor, joined by new DS - former US Navy SEAL - Remi Adeleke.

They have been drafted in to serve as new members of the SAS: Who Dares Wins Directing Staff (DS) alongside the returning Foxy (Jason Fox) and Billy (Mark Billingham

The brand new series is on its way to Channel 4 soon - here's all you need to know!

When does SAS: Who Dares Wins start?

SAS: Who Dares Wins 2021 begins on TV on Sunday, 10 April at 9PM on Channel 4.

The series is the seventh to air on Channel 4.

The new run is said to be the toughest course yet, played out against the unforgiving and epic backdrop of the Jordanian desert.


In the first episode, 21 men and women face an intense start, with recruits crawling and running to their base in the searing heat of the Jordanian desert. The recruits' teamwork is tested as they must cross a ravine balancing on a rope suspended 165 feet above the ground.

The leaders also assess the recruits ability to work together as they try to escape from a room full of CS gas. Who will prove a good comrade and who will fail to impress?

You'll be able to watch episodes online and catch up via the All4 player here where past series can currently be watched.

You can also watch the Celebrity specials for Stand Up To Cancer here.

Apply for the next series

Ahead of the new series starting on TV, you can put yourself forward for the next series.

In order to apply for SAS: Who Dares Wins' next series, you must be between the ages of 18 and 44 years and 364 days on the 31st October 2022, be at least 147cm (4'10") tall and weigh at least 50kg (8 stone) and must not be currently serving in the armed forces.


In addition to this, you must be in peak physical and mental health and be able to pass a fitness test.

You can see the full eligibility criteria and apply for SAS: Who Dares Wins online by clicking here.

Follow on Twitter
Follow on Twitter
Like on Facebook