The End of the F***ing World series 2 release date, cast and spoilers

The End of the F***ing World season 2 air date and how to watch online

The End of the F***ing World series 2 is on its way – when does it start on TV and who’s on the cast?


The End of the F***ing World follows teenager James who believes himself to be a psychopath, and his rebellious classmate Alyssa who sees James a chance to escape from her tumultuous home life.

The acclaimed first series garnered a legion of fans and instantly became one of All4’s most-binged shows. It remains the best performing original All 4 Exclusive ever.

Now The End of the F***ing World season 2 is on its way…

The End of the F***ing World series 2 air date

The End of the F*****g World, Series 2 airs Monday 4th to Thursday 7th November on Channel 4 in the UK.

Two new episodes double-billed every night across the week from 10PM.

The entire eight-part series will be available to stream in the UK on All 4 after Monday night’s double bill.

Past episodes can be watched online via All 4 here.


The End of the F***ing World cast

The main cast includes Alex Lawther as James, Jessica Barden as Alyssa, Gemma Whelan as DC Eunice Noon, Wunmi Mosaku as DC Teri Darego, Steve Oram as Phil, Christine Bottomley as Gwen, Navin Chowdhry as Tony and Barry Ward as Leslie Foley.

Series 2 will welcome Tim Key as motel owner Gus and Naomi Ackie as Bonnie, an outsider with a troubled past and a mysterious connection to Alyssa.

The End of the F***ing World season 2 spoilers

See the synopsis and full episode guide from season 2 below…

Episodes 1 and 2: After the climax of series one, we re-join the story two years after the tragic events on the beach and meet a new character, Bonnie – a troubled outsider with a mysterious connection to Alyssa. Alyssa claims to be fine after everything that happened but events from her past are about to catch up with her.

Episodes 3 and 4: Alyssa runs away from home in unlikely circumstances, finding herself distracted by a mysterious stranger. She is forced to spend the night in a remote motel where they’re not used to receiving guests

Episodes 5 and 6:With the fallout from last night plaguing her, Alyssa’s journey home is interrupted by an unforeseen stop-off at a desolate strip mall. Alyssa finally gets home to make amends, but nothing seems to be going as she’d hoped

Episodes 7 and 8: An unexpected incident at Alyssa’s place of work threatens to spiral out of control, with a surprising revelation shaking her to the core. She decides it’s finally time to confront the past and lay her demons to rest. Could returning to a familiar place hold the key

The End of the F***ing World series 1

You can watch all episodes of the first series on All 4 here.


Ahead of Series 2 you can recap series one in the handy YouTube video below…