The Split cast and spoilers from BBC One’s new six part drama

New BBC One drama The Split continues tonight but who’s on the cast and what’s it all about?


The Split is a new six part drama which airs Tuesday nights at 9PM On BBC One.

The fast-paced world of London’s divorce law circuit provides the compelling, high-stakes backdrop to Abi Morgan’s drama, with the Defoe family revealing its beating, emotional heart.

Says Jane Featherstone, Executive Producer of The Split and Founder of Sister Pictures: “The Split isn’t a series about divorce. It’s a series about love, relationships and marriage, and the legacy of a split within family, the effect of which can be felt long after the painful goodbyes.”

The Split cast

  1. Hannah… Nicola Walker
  2. Nathan… Stephen Mangan
  3. Nina… Annabel Scholey
  4. Rose… Fiona Button
  5. Christie… Barry Atsma
  6. Davey… Stephen Tompkinson
  7. Goldie… Meera Syal
  8. Rex Pope… Mathew Baynton
  9. James… Rudi Dharmalingam
  10. Oscar… Anthony Head
  11. Ruth… Deborah Findlay

The Split spoilers

BAFTA and Emmy award-winning Abi Morgan’s original new drama is an authentic, multi-layered exploration of modern marriage and the legacy of divorce seen through the lens of the Defoes – a family of female lawyers at the heart of London’s emotionally-charged divorce circuit.

In tonight’s latest episode, Maya, Oscar’s second wife, finally arrives in London. As the family try to heal past divisions and celebrate the future, Hannah and Nathan are fighting to save their marriage.

Elsewhere Goldie finally has her day in court, only to discover a devastating final secret that changes everything.

As Ruth fights to save all that she has worked for, help comes from the last place she expects – but at a price. And Hannah, after receiving heartbreaking news about Christie, finally confronts the past.