When does Dancing On Ice start? New series air date confirmed!

Dancing On Ice 2018 judges Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean

What is the Dancing On Ice start date? The air date for the new 2018 series has been confirmed.

Dancing On Ice originally ran between 2006 and 2014, hosted by Philip Schofield, Holly Willoughby and later Christine Bleakley.


A tenth series is now on its way, ITV has officially announced, with Holly and Philip back as hosts.

Dancing On Ice date date

And it all starts on Sunday, January 7 on ITV.

The opening show will run for two hours between 6PM and 8PM.

A total of twelve celebrities have signed up for the show, which will run for around two months.

Soap star Brooke Vincent was revealed as the new series' first star signing earlier this year. Cheryl Baker was the second celebrity confirmed to compete in Dancing on Ice 2018 before Love Island contestant Kem Cetinay became the third confirmed star.

Joining them are Great British Bake Off's Candice Brown, X Factor singer Jake Quickenden, Rugby hunk Max Evans, and ITV Weatherman Alex Beresford.

Actress and TV presenter Donna Air and athlete Perri Shakes-Drayton were then latest names on the official line up.

Coronation Street actor Antony Cotton and Hollyoaks star Stephanie Waring completed the Dancing On ice 2018 line up of celebrity contestants.

Cricket hero Monty Panesar was also on the cast but was replaced by singer Lemar this month due to injury.


As for the judges, former coaches Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean will take up a seat on the panel alongside returning Jason Gardiner plus new judge Diversity dancer Ashley Banjo.

Meanwhile, the Dancing On Ice pros have also been confirmed with four returning skaters and eight brand new faces for the new series.

Follow on Twitter
Follow on Twitter
Like on Facebook