National Television Awards 2021 results: Winners revealed in full!

National Television Awards nominations and winners 2021

Here are the National Television Awards 2021 winners and full results from tonight’s ceremony show.

This evening saw the winners announced in the publicly voted awards after nominations were revealed back in August.

Joel Dommett took over from David Walliams to present the awards, live from the O2 Arena with the ceremony airing live on ITV.

The various categories saw the likes of Strictly, RuPaul’s Drag Race UK, The Masked Singer and Britain’s Got Talent battle it out to be named Best Talent Show.

In the award for best TV Presenter, Ant and Dec once again made the short list having won the title for a record-breaking 19 years. Hoping to FINALLY end their reign were the likes of Bradley Walsh, Holly Willoughby, Piers Morgan and Alison Hammond.

Meanwhile, Bridgerton, Des, It’s A Sin and Normal People all faced off in the Best Drama category.

See the full list of NTA 2021 winners and recap all the nominations below…

National Television Awards 2021 winners revealed!

Challenge Show

The Great British Bake Off – WINNER
Celebrity SAS: Who Dares Wins
Love Island
The Great British Sewing Bee

New Drama

It’s A Sin – WINNER
Normal People

Talent Show

Strictly Come Dancing – WINNER
Britain’s Got Talent
RuPaul’s Drag Race UK
The Masked Singer

Authored Documentary

Kate Garraway: Finding Derek – WINNER
Katie Price: Harvey and Me
Marcus Rashford: Feeding Britain’s Children
Rob Burrow: My Year With MND
Roman Kemp: Our Silent Emergency

Returning Drama

Line of Duty – WINNER
Call the Midwife
The Crown

TV Presenter

Ant and Dec – WINNER
Alison Hammond
Bradley Walsh
Holly Willoughby
Piers Morgan


Gogglebox – WINNER
Caroline Flack: Her Life and Death
Gordon, Gino and Fred: American Road Trip
Paul O’Grady: For the Love of Dogs

Drama Performance

David Tennant, Dennis Nilsen, Des – WINNER
Adrian Dunbar, Ted Hastings, Line of Duty
Martin Compston, Steve Arnott, Line of Duty
Olly Alexander, Ritchie Tozer, It’s A Sin
Vicky McClure, Kate Fleming, Line of Duty

The Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award

I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here! – WINNER
Ant & Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway
The Graham Norton Show

Serial Drama

Coronation Street – WINNER

Serial Drama Performance

Mollie Gallagher, Nina Lucas, Coronation Street – WINNER
Billy Price, Sid Sumner, Hollyoaks
Danny Dyer, Mick Carter, EastEnders
Sally Carman, Abi Franklin, Coronation Street

Quiz Game Show

Beat the Chasers – WINNER
Celebrity Catchphrase
In For A Penny
Michael McIntyre’s The Wheel


Jude Riordan, Sam Blakeman, Coronation Street – WINNER
Emile John, Ethan Anderson, Emmerdale
Olivia D’Lima, Paramedic Fenisha Khatri, Casualty
Rhiannon Clements, Summer Ranger, Hollyoaks
Rose Ayling-Ellis, Frankie Lewis, EastEnders


This Morning – WINNER
Loose Women
The Chase
The Repair Shop


After Life – WINNER
Friday Night Dinner
Sex Education
The Vicar of Dibley

Special Recognition Award

Line Of Duty


Joel Dommett hosted the National Television Awards live from the O2 Arena, 9 September.

The ceremony air live on ITV and ITV Hub.