National Television Awards 2019 winners: Who won NTAs revealed in full

Who won at the National Television Awards 2019? Winners revealed

Here are all the winners and nominations from the National Television Awards 2019 last night.

The short list of nominees in the publicly voted awards were announced earlier this month.

Dermot O’Leary returned to present the awards this week (Tuesday, January 22), live from the O2 Arena with the ceremony airing live on ITV.

All the National Television Awards 2019 winners were chosen by viewers via phone and online votes.

Paul O’Grady took home the first gong of the night, winning Factual Entertainment for his show For The Love of Dogs before Bodyguard won a gong for Best New Drama.

This Morning beat Good Morning Britain to win the Best Daytime Award – much to Piers Morgan’s annoyance – while James Moore scooped the award for Best Newcomer for his role as Ryan Stocks in Emmerdale.

Meanwhile, David Walliams picked up the award for Best TV Judge for a third time, triumphing over Louis Tomlinson, Robbie Williams, Robert Rinder and Simon Cowell.

And Ant and Dec won their yearly TV presenter gong, picking up the award for the eighteenth year in a row.

Alongside the viewer-voted awards, David Dimbleby received the 2019 Special Recognition honour.

See the full list of NTA 2019 nominations and winners below…

National Television Awards winners 2019 in full

Factual Entertainment

WINNER: Paul O’Grady: For The Love of Dogs
DIY SOS: The Big Build
The Great British Bake Off

New Drama

WINNER: Bodyguard
A Discovery of Witches
Killing Eve
The Cry


WINNER: This Morning
Good Morning Britain
Loose Women
Sunday Brunch
The Jeremy Kyle Show


WINNER: James Moore, Ryan Stocks, Emmerdale
Aedan Duckworth, Oliver Morgan, Hollyoaks
Alexandra Mardell, Emma Brooker, Coronation Street
Neet Mohan, Dr Rashid ‘Rash’ Masum, Casualty
Ricky Champ, Stuart Highway, EastEnders

TV Judge

WINNER: David Walliams
Louis Tomlinson
Robbie Williams
Robert Rinder
Simon Cowell


WINNER: Peter Kay’s Car Share
Jack Whitehall: Travels With My Father
Mrs Brown’s Boys
The Big Bang Theory

Drama Performance

WINNER: Richard Madden, Sgt David Budd, Bodyguard
Cillian Murphy, Thomas Shelby, Peaky Blinders
Jodie Comer, Villanelle, Killing Eve
Jodie Whittaker, The Doctor, Doctor Who
Michelle Keegan, L. Cpl Georgie Lane, Our Girl

Quiz Show

WINNER: The Chase
8 Out Of 10 Cats Does Countdown
A League of Their Own

The Bruce Forsyth Entertainment Award

WINNER: I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here!
All Round To Mrs Brown’s
Ant & Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway
Love Island
The Graham Norton Show

Serial Drama Performance

WINNER: Danny Dyer, Mick Carter, EastEnders
Bonnie Langford, Carmel Kazemi, EastEnders
Emma Atkins, Charity Dingle, Emmerdale
Jack P Shepherd, David Platt, Coronation Street
Lucy Pargeter, Chas Dingle, Emmerdale


WINNER: Peaky Blinders
Call the Midwife
Doctor Who
Our Girl

TV Presenter

WINNER: Ant & Dec
Bradley Walsh
Graham Norton
Holly Willoughby
Phillip Schofield

Talent Show

WINNER: Strictly Come Dancing
Britain’s Got Talent
Dancing on Ice
The Voice UK
The X Factor

Serial Drama

WINNER: Emmerdale
Coronation Street