Eurovision 2019 running order, contestants, songs and UK entry

What time is Eurovision on tonight in the UK? When do the UK perform?

Eurovision 2019 is here but what time is it on tonight? When is the UK performing and what’s the full running order?

Here’s everything you need to know about the Eurovision 2019 Song Contest in the UK tonight!

Commented on by Graham Norton and broadcast live on BBC One, the qualifying acts from the semi-finals plus performers from Israel, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, and the United Kingdom, perform in the grand final of the 63rd Eurovision Song Contest from Tel Aviv.

The UK Eurovision entry 2019 was confirmed in February and singer Michael Rice will be representing us this weekend.

Michael and his song Bigger Than Us, written by Laurell Barker, Anna-Klara Folin, John Lundvik and Jonas Thander, will head to Tel Aviv after being chosen in the You Decide competition.

Following the artists’ parade and an introduction from the hosts, the show will begin as 26 acts take to the stage in a bid for Eurovision glory.

In the Grand Final, juries and viewers from all 42 participating countries can vote again, after the 26 finalists have performed.

Once the voting window has closed the presenters will call upon spokespersons in all 42 countries and ask them to reveal their jury points live on air.

Next, viewers’ points from all 42 countries will be added up, and revealed from the lowest to the highest, culminating into a climax that will eventually reveal the winner of the 63rd Eurovision Song Contest.

The winner will perform once again, and take home the iconic glass microphone trophy.

What time is Eurovision 2019 on tonight in the UK?

Eurovision 2019 airs tonight in the UK from 8PM on BBC One.

The show is due to conclude at 11:40PM but has often overran in past years.

As well as the telecast, you can also listen in via BBC Radio 2 with Ken Bruce from 8PM as well.

Eurovision 2019 running order, contestants and songs

The UK is placed 16th in the running order.

The full list of countries, contestants and songs in the final are:

1. Malta – Michela “Chameleon”
2. Albania – Jonida Maliqi “Ktheju tokës”
3. Czech Republic – Lake Malawi “Friend of a Friend”
4. Germany – S!sters “Sister”
5. Russia – Sergey Lazarev “Scream”
6. Denmark – Leonora “Love Is Forever”
7. San Marino – Serhat “Say Na Na Na”
8. North Macedonia – Tamara Todevska “Proud”
9. Sweden – John Lundvik “Too Late for Love”
10. Slovenia – Zala Kralj & Gašper Šantl “Sebi”
11. Cyprus – Tamta “Replay”
12. Netherlands – Duncan Laurence “Arcade”
13. Greece – Katerine Duska “Better Love”

14. Israel – Kobi Marimi “Home”
15. Norway – KEiiNO “Spirit in the Sky”
16. United Kingdom – Michael Rice “Bigger than Us”
17. Iceland – Hatari “Hatrið mun sigra”
18. Estonia – Victor Crone “Storm”
19. Belarus – ZENA “Like It”
20. Azerbaijan – Chingiz “Truth”
21. France – Bilal Hassani “Roi”
22. Italy – Mahmood “Soldi”
23. Serbia – Nevena Božović “Kruna”
24. Switzerland – Luca Hänni “She Got Me”
25. Australia – Kate Miller-Heidke “Zero Gravity”
26. Spain – Miki “La Venda”

During the interval, there will be a special performance from singing superstar Madonna.

Madonna will perform her 1989 hit Like A Prayer, joined by a 35-strong choir, and new single Future from her upcoming album Madame X which features American rapper Quavo.

Eurovision airs from 8PM on BBC One tonight, May 18.

More on: