Don’t Hate The Playaz start date as show returns to ITV2 with fourth series


Don’t Hate The Playaz will return for a brand new series to ITV2 this autumn.

The Hip Hop comedy panel show will be back for what will be its fourth outing.

The show will once again see two teams battle it out in fan favourite rounds and new games which will test the teams’ Hip Hop knowledge and ability.

Don’t Hate The Playaz will start on Wednesday, 26 October at 10PM on ITV2 and the ITV Hub.

Jordan Stephens returns as host, alongside team captains Maya Jama and Lady Leshurr, with DJ Shortee Blitz on hand to drop the tracks. They will be joined by a stellar line-up of live studio guests and team players.

Guests on the new series include Jay1, Kojey Radical, Krept and Konan, So Solid’s Harvey and Megaman, Bellah and Ms Banks, comedian Munya Chawawa, rap icon Big Narstie, Britain’s Got Talent winner Axel Blake, lifestyle influencer Nella Rose, Masked Dancer judge Oti Mabuse, Love Island stars Dami Hope and Indiyah Polack to name a few

Previous guests have included Dizzee Rascal, Mo Gilligan, Yung Filly & Chunkz, Katherine Ryan, Big Narstie, Professor Green, Judi Love, Ghetts, Munya Chawawa, Aitch, Big Zuu, Ms Banks, MNEK and The Sugarhill Gang to name a few.

Will Macdonald, Creative Director at producers Monkey said: “The mighty Don’t Hate The Playaz is back and our hip-hop fab four Jordan, Maya, Leshurr and Shortee will be welcoming some of the very best music performers and comedians to battle it out for TV’s top money-can’t-buy prize – bragging rights.”

More on: