Dead Pixels series 2 release date and cast confirmed

When does Dead Pixels start? Season 2 air date in 2021

E4 comedy Dead Pixels is on its way back to TV for series 2 – here’s all you need to know.

The gaming sitcom follows a group of friends who play the fictional online game Kingdom Scrolls.

After a first outing in 2019, a brand new season is coming soon.

Dead Pixels series 2 release date

Dead Pixels will start in 2021 on Tuesday, 26 January at 10PM on E4. Episodes will continue weekly on Tuesday.

The whole series will be available to watch online for free on All 4 after the first episode airs on TV.

For now, you can watch the first episode of Dead Pixels online now via the All4 Player.

Dead Pixels series 2 cast and spoilers

Alexa Davies, Charlotte Ritchie, Will Merrick, Sargon Yelda and David Mumeni all star in the new series, which has six episodes.

Series two sees the arrival of a new instalment of Kingdom Scrolls for the gaming fanatics.

But their excitement is quickly quashed when they discover that the game they love so much has been commercialised and overrun by a younger generation of players.

Meg (Davies) starts to wonder whether it’s time for her to grow up and move on, Usman (Yelda) goes to increasing extremes to hide his gaming from his wife, and Nicky (Merrick) falls for a girl online who he invites to come and stay.

Which definitely doesn’t cause any issues between him and Meg, because they definitely don’t have feelings for each other…

Writer Jon Brown commented: “I’m very excited to be inserting another credit into the giant Dead Pixels arcade cabinet, and look forward to continuing the adventures of Meg and Nicky, in both the game and non-game worlds.

“Expect more fire, death and cow slaughter.”

Find the full episode list below…

Episode 1 – Crates
After eight long months of waiting, the arrival of the new Kingdom Scrolls expansion pack is finally here. Will it live up to the hype?

Episode 2 – The Chair
Alison tries to convince Meg to be healthier after she finds evidence of her physical deterioration. Meanwhile, Nicky gets his insides ripped out by a high-level winged girl in the game and promptly falls in love.

Episode 3 – Mission
Meg and Nicky face an existential threat when a man comes to service the boiler. But then Meg sees how attractive he is and becomes desperate to impress by acting ‘normal’. Nicky tries to get closer to Daisy in the game but discovers she’s got a gang of fanatical followers called The Twelve Disciples.

Episode 4 – Raid Boss
The gang must complete a timed mission, but Meg has to juggle the real-world arrival of her boyfriend in the flat. Plus, Nicky is being mercilessly trolled by The Disciples who are determined to come between him and Daisy.

Episode 5 – Healthy Balance
Meg and Nicky eagerly await the update that promises to finally unlock the full potential of the game. But when the download time comes in at well over five hours, they’re reluctantly forced to spend an evening in the real world.

Episode 6 – Flanks/Yams
Daisy is finally coming to visit, and Nicky’s got big plans for their date night. Meanwhile Meg has rebooted an old version of Kingdom Scrolls that the three of them can play together. What could possibly go wrong?

Picture: E4

More on: