British Soap Awards 2018 results: Winners and nominations revealed

British Soap Awards nominations 2018 winners an results

The 2018 British Soap Awards are tonight and here are the results as the winners were revealed LIVE tonight.

The 2018 British Soap Awards took place LIVE this evening on Saturday June 2 after viewers had their say on who should get the top gongs.

Celebrating another mammoth year in soap opera, the awards will look back on twelve months of murder, mystery, make-ups, break ups, trials, tribulations and tears.

The five biggest soaps – Coronation Street, Doctors, EastEnders, Emmerdale and Hollyoaks – will be battling it out to win recognition for their work over the past year. Stars from all five soaps will be hitting the red carpet for the most star-studded and glamorous event in the soap calendar later in the year.

The British Soap Awards returns to ITV tonight and for the first time in the show’s history will be broadcast live. Celebrating its big 2-0, the annual awards will take place in London at The Hackney Empire and will honour the nation’s biggest and most-loved TV shows.

Hosted by Phillip Schofield, the awards were presented by an array of well-known faces from across the TV and showbiz world.

There were 15 awards voted for either by the public or a panel of expert judges. Best Actor, Best Actress, Greatest Moment and Best British Soap were all voted for by the public.

Meanwhile, the judges voted for the other awards. These are Villain of the Year, Best Single Episode, Best Male Dramatic Performance, Best Female Dramatic Performance, Best Comedy Performance, Best Young Actor, Scene of the Year, Best On-Screen Partnership, Best Newcomer and Best Storyline.

In addition, the winners of the Outstanding Achievement and Tony Warren awards were announced on the night.

Here are all the winners and results as they happened…

British Soap Awards 2018 winners, results and nominations

Outstanding Achievement
Rudolph Walker, EastEnders

Tony Warren Awards
Kieran Roberts, Coronation Street

Best Female Dramatic Performance
Lucy Fallon (Bethany Platt, Coronation Street) – WINNER!
Laura Rollins (Ayesha Lee, Doctors)
Lacey Turner (Stacey Fowler, EastEnders)
Natalie J Robb (Moira Dingle, Emmerdale)
Nadine Mulkerrin (Cleo McQueen, Hollyoaks)

Best Newcomer
Lorraine Stanley (Karen Taylor, EastEnders) – WINNER!
Nicola Thorp (Nicola Rubinstein, Coronation Street)
Reis Bruce (Austin Lonsdale, Doctors)
Andrew Scarborough (Graham Foster, Emmerdale)
Lauren McQueen (Lily McQueen, Hollyoaks)

Best Young Actor
Isobel Steele (Liv Flaherty, Emmerdale) – WINNER!
Matilda Freeman (Summer Spellman, Coronation Street)
Maisie Smith (Tiffany Butcher, EastEnders)
Ela-May Dermican (Leah Barnes, Hollyoaks)

Best On-Screen Partnership
Malique Thompson-Dwyer and Theo Graham (Prince McQueen and Hunter McQueen, Hollyoaks) – WINNER!
Bhavna Limbachia and Faye Brookes (Rana Nazir and Kate Connor, Coronation Street)
Matthew Chambers and Elisabeth Dermot Walsh (Dr Daniel Granger and Dr Zara Carmichael, Doctors)
Lacey Turner and Jake Wood (Stacey Fowler and Max Branning, EastEnders)
Ned Porteous and Andrew Scarborough (Joe Tate and Graham Foster, Emmerdale)

Villain of the Year
Connor McIntyre (Pat Phelan, Coronation Street) – WINNER!
Ryan Prescott (Liam Slade, Doctors)
Jake Wood (Max Branning, EastEnders)
Gillian Kearney (Emma Barton, Emmerdale)
David Easter (Mac Nightingale, Hollyoaks)

Best Single Episode
Three Mothers, Three Daughters (Hollyoaks) – WINNER!
Eva and Aidan’s wedding debacle (Coronation Street)
‘Stop All The Clocks’ (Doctors)
Max’s last stand (EastEnders)
Cain and Faith flashback (Emmerdale)

Best Comedy Performance
Ian Midlane (Al Haskey, Doctors) – WINNER!
Louiza Patikas (Moira Pollock, Coronation Street)
Nitin Ganatra (Masood Ahmed, EastEnders)
Sally Dexter (Faith Dingle, Emmerdale)
Nicole Barber-Lane (Myra McQueen, Hollyoaks)

Greatest Moment – viewer voted
Hotten bypass crash (Emmerdale, 2016) – WINNER!
Richard Hillman drives his family into the canal (Coronation Street, 2003)
Vivien’s rape (Doctors, 2008)
‘You ain’t my mother’ (EastEnders, 2001)
Jade says goodbye to Alfie (Hollyoaks, 2016)

Best Male Dramatic Performance
Ross Adams (Scott Drinkwell, Hollyoaks) – WINNER!
Connor McIntyre (Pat Phelan, Coronation Street)
Chris Walker (Rob Hollins, Doctors)
Jake Wood (Max Branning, EastEnders)
Jeff Hordley (Cain Dingle, Emmerdale)

Scene of the Year
Bollywood proposal (Doctors) – JOINT WINNER!
Lauren and Abi’s rooftop fall (EastEnders) – JOINT WINNER!
The grooming of Bethany (Coronation Street)
Emma meets her fate (Emmerdale)
Scott’s suicide note (Hollyoaks)

Best Actor – viewer voted
Jack P Shepherd (David Platt, Coronation Street) – WINNER
Connor McIntyre (Pat Phelan, Coronation Street)
Michael Parr (Ross Barton, Emmerdale)
Ryan Hawley (Robert Sugden, Emmerdale)
Theo Graham (Hunter McQueen, Hollyoaks)

Best Actress – viewer voted
Lucy Fallon (Bethany Platt, Coronation Street) – WINNER
Catherine Tyldesley (Eva Price, Coronation Street)
Lacey Turner (Stacey Fowler, EastEnders)
Emma Atkins (Charity Dingle, Emmerdale)
Anna Passey (Sienna Blake, Hollyoaks)

Best Storyline
Lily’s self-harm (Hollyoaks) – WINNER
Phelan’s reign of terror (Coronation Street)
‘Consequences’ – Rob Hollins’s PTSD (Doctors)
Karma for Max (EastEnders)
Who Killed Emma? (Emmerdale)

Best British Soap – viewer voted
Coronation Street – WINNER