X Factor winner Ben Haenow announces brand new album ‘Alive’

Ben Haenow has announced his brand new album Alive, which will be out at the end of the month.

The record, which is set for release on the 25th May, is now available to pre-order worldwide.

The record features songs written entirely by Ben and his brother Alex Haenow alongside two covers.

Together with the original tracks are Ben’s unique renditions of ‘Ain’t No Sunshine’ by Bill Withers and ‘Always On My Mind’ by Elvis Presley.

The Croydon-born singer has described the record as ‘more honest’ and ‘more autobiographical’ than his debut album.

Ben said: “I’m sooo buzzing for people to finally hear the new album and songs!

“This album definitely feels more honest in style and lyrical content compared to the first album.”

“In some respects, with some of the tracks, it is a bit more autobiographical and a chance to tell a little more of my story with all that’s happened the last three years.

“It’s special to me as all the tracks were written by me and my brother which I’m very proud of! There are a few tracks which might surprise people too; be that a good or bad thing lol.

“We have experimented a little style-wise with a few tracks but the reaction to the new stuff when we played a few at live shows has been great.

“I really hope everyone likes the album, it’s my first independent release so a little scary but also very exciting!”

‘Alive’ will be released independently on the 25th May and it will be Ben’s first album since parting ways with Simon Cowell after winning The X Factor in 2014.

Ben previously released singles ‘Alive’, ‘Forgive & Forget’, ‘Rising’ and ‘Falling Down’ from the record.

Since its release, the title track ‘Alive’ has accumulated over one million streams on Spotify and that figure continues to rise daily.

You can pre-order Alive here.

More on: