Beat The Chasers back for new Celebrity specials - who's on the line up?

Who's on Celebrity Beat The Chasers 2022 tonight?

Beat The Chasers
Beat The Chasers

Beat The Chasers is back for new celebrity specials in 2022 - here's all you need to know.

Bradley Walsh hosts the prime-time spin-off of The Chase with huge cash prizes up for grabs.


The edge-of-your-seat quiz sees contestants given the option of playing multiple Chasers for increasing amounts of money, but with a decreasing time advantage against them.

Brand new celebrity specials are on their way to ITV this month.

When does Beat The Chasers start?

Beat The Chasers' Celebrity Specials will air on ITV at 9PM on Monday, 10 January and Tuesday, 11 January.

Featuring in the first episode are Omid Djalili, Richard Whitehead, Jenny Eclair and Clive Mantle.

Episode two will feature Carol Vorderman, Joel Dommett, Adrian Chiles, Samia Longchambon and Simon Weston.

It will be the toughest series ever, with all six Chasers and the highest offers ever made.


On Beat The Chasers, hopefuls start with a Cash Builder round where they're faced with five multiple choice questions with £1,000 awarded for a correct answer.

Contestants are then given the choice of playing between two and all six Chasers for increasing amounts of money, but with a decreasing time advantage against them.

This time there are hundreds of thousands of pounds on offer in brand new ‘Super Offers’. Only available to those who ace the Cashbuilder round, ‘Super Offers’ are made to those who answer all five questions correctly.

But will anyone have the skills and bravery to take on the full iconic line-up: Mark ‘the Beast’ Labbett, Anne ‘the Governess’ Hegerty, Shaun ‘the Dark Destroyer’ Wallace, Jenny ‘The Vixen’ Ryan, Paul ‘The Sinnerman’ Sinha and Darragh ‘The Menace’ Ennis?

As well as watching on TV, episodes of Beat The Chasers are available to watch online on ITV Hub.


Together with the main series, you can catch up with the show's past Celebrity specials with stars including Gregg Wallace, Brenda Edwards, Jake Wood, Dom Joly and Krishnan Guru-Murthy.

Picture: ITV/Potato

More on: TV
Follow on Twitter
Follow on Twitter
Like on Facebook