British Soap Awards 2019 nominations revealed as voting opens

british soap awards 2019

The 2019 British Soap Awards are back and the long list of nominations and

The 2019 British Soap Awards will take place live later this year and viewers will again have their say on who should get the top gongs.

Celebrating another mammoth year in soap opera, the awards will look back on twelve months of murder, mystery, make-ups, break ups, trials, tribulations and tears.

The five biggest soaps - Coronation Street, Doctors, EastEnders, Emmerdale and Hollyoaks - will be battling it out to win recognition for their work over the past year.

The public will vote for the Best Soap as well as Best Actor and Best Actress.

You can view the long list of nominations below and cast your vote for free online HERE.

The first vote closes at 5PM on Tuesday, April 23. The short list will then be revealed before a second round of voting begins at 10AM on Tuesday, April 30.

Meanwhile, a panel of expert judges will vote for the other awards. They will include Villain of the Year, Best Single Episode, Best Male Dramatic Performance, Best Female Dramatic Performance, Best Comedy Performance, Best Young Actor, Scene of the Year, Best On-Screen Partnership, Best Newcomer and Best Storyline.

Nominations for these awards will be revealed on April 30.

The awards ceremony will take place later this year on ITV, typically airing around June.

Here are all nominations for the publicly voted awards...

British Soap Awards 2019 nominations

Best Actor

Richard Hawley (Johnny Connor, Coronation Street)
Jack P Shepherd (David Platt, Coronation Street)
Chris Gascoyne (Peter Barlow, Coronation Street)
Matthew Chambers (Daniel Granger, Doctors)
Ashley Rice (Sid Vere, Doctors)

Chris Walker (Rob Hollins, Doctors)
Zack Morris (Keegan Baker, EastEnders)
Danny Walters (Keanu Taylor, EastEnders)
Danny Dyer (Mick Carter, EastEnders)
Ryan Hawley (Robert Sugden, Emmerdale)

Jeff Hordley (Cain Dingle, Emmerdale)
Dominic Brunt (Paddy Kirk, Emmerdale)
Gregory Finnegan (James Nightingale, Hollyoaks)
Ijaz Rana (Imran Maalik, Hollyoaks)
Ashley Taylor Dawson (Darren Osborne, Hollyoaks)

Best Actress

Sally Ann Matthews (Jenny Connor, Coronation Street)
Alison King (Carla Connor, Coronation Street)
Bhavna Limbachia (Rana Habeeb, Coronation Street)
Bharti Patel (Ruhma Carter, Doctors)
Ali Bastian (Becky Clarke, Doctors)

Laura Rollins (Ayesha Lee, Doctors)
Tamzin Outhwaite (Mel Owen, EastEnders)
Lorraine Stanley (Karen Taylor, EastEnders)
Louisa Lytton (Ruby Allen, EastEnders)
Zoe Henry (Rhona Goskirk, Emmerdale)

Emma Atkins (Charity Dingle, Emmerdale)
Lucy Pargeter (Chas Dingle, Emmerdale)
Stephanie Davis (Sinead Shelby, Hollyoaks)
Harvey Virdi (Misbah Maalik, Hollyoaks)
Lauren McQueen (Lily McQueen, Hollyoaks)

Best Soap

Coronation Street

Subscribe on YouTube