Not Going Out 2021 – series 11 episodes, cast and how to watch online

Not Going Out season 11 episodes, release date and how to watch

A brand new series of Not Going Out has arrived on BBC One – here’s all you need to know.

The new episodes follow the recent one-off festive special which aired on 30 December.

Watch Not Going Out on TV and online

The new five-part series airs on BBC One on Friday nights from 8 January.

You can watch episodes online and catch up via the BBC iPlayer here. Series 11 has five episodes.

At the time of writing, all past series and episodes are also available to watch online for free (in the UK) with 81 episodes in total to stream.

Not Going Out cast

The cast will be led by Lee Mack as Lee and Sally Bretton as Lucy with Hugh Dennis as Toby, Abigail Cruttenden as Anna, Geoffrey Whitehead as Geoffrey and Deborah Grant as Wendy.

Bobby Ball will also appear as Lee’s father Frank having filmed the episodes before his passing in October.

A synopsis of the series shares: “Hot on the heels of the New Year’s Eve special, we re-join Lee (Lee Mack) and Lucy (Sally Bretton) as a neighbour’s delivery is left with them for safekeeping. When Lee unknowingly pulls apart the packaging only to discover it’s not his, but also it’s a somewhat personal item, and, to top it off, there’s no way to hide it’s been opened, how will he un-awkwardly get it back to its rightful owner? With the usually calm Toby (Hugh Dennis) on hand to help, surely a catastrophic drama can be averted? Of course not…

“Over the series, who could possibly predict that a pub quiz might prove a highly competitive environment for the always-right Anna (Abigail Cruttenden), or that Lee’s disaster-magnet dad, Frank (Bobby Ball), introducing a new girlfriend would immediately raise questions of her intent, or even sanity.

“Other threats to suburban bliss occur as an old flame makes contact with Lee via social media and when Lucy’s generally pompous dad Geoffrey (Geoffrey Whitehead), trying to apply military scheduling to a family trip, inadvertently forces Lucy’s lovely mum Wendy (Deborah Grant) to reveal a long-held family secret.”

Not Going Out Series 11 episodes

Episode 1 – Small Package
When Lee accidentally opens a package for one of his neighbours and sees what is inside, the simple task of uniting the package with its rightful owner proves to be impossible.

Episode 2 – Pub Quiz
To celebrate their anniversary, Lee and Lucy plan a friendly night of quizzing with Toby and Anna in the pub, but the evening is derailed when the foursome splits into rival teams.

Episode 3 – Carol
When Lee’s feckless dad, Frank, announces his engagement, Lee cannot believe that any woman would want to marry him and sets out to find out exactly what is wrong with her.

Episode 4 – Old Acquaintance
When Lee joins Facebook for the first time and makes contact with an ex-girlfriend from twenty years ago, Lucy is less than pleased.

Episode 5 – War
A family visit to the World War Two war graves in Normandy unearths a piece of family history that is best left buried.

Picture: Avalon/Mark Johnson