X Factor 2014 video: Watch new boy band's first performance!

An eight piece boy band has been formed at X Factor 2014's bootcamp: Watch their first performance here!

The group - who still don't have a name at the time of writing - are made up of James Graham, Reece Bibby, Tom Mann, Casey Johnson, Jake Sims, Charlie Jones, Barclay Beales and Chris Leonard.

All initially auditioning as soloists they were originally sent home by the judges at boot camp challenge one.

But the panel threw them a life line after realising there could be a place for them in the competition.

The judges brought the boys back and said "we think that amongst this group of 8 there could be something interesting to work with."

Auditioning all eight for a spot in the smaller group, after watching them rehearse as an eight piece in the workshop Simon told the other judges: "I want to do something crazy."

He then told the boys: "You've all made the band.

"When we saw you as 8 people and this is no word of a lie every single one of us said, none of this band can leave. This is something different. It’s nice to do something different."

Tonight they'll be singing Run by Leona Lewis for a spot at judges' houses.

The X Factor 2014 airs this evening from 8PM on ITV.

Browse pictures of tonight's X Factor 2014 below...

Subscribe on YouTube for more videos

Get the latest news

Subscribe on YouTube