ITV marks The X Factor's tenth year with 'ultimate mash-up' - listen here!

ITV has unveiled a mash-up of songs by former contestants of The X Factor to celebrate the talent contest's tenth year on air.

The three -minute and thirty-second long 'ultimate' remix features thirteen tracks from winners including Shayne Ward, Leona Lewis, Alexandra Burke and James Arthur - as well as popular runners-up such as One Direction and Cher Lloyd.

However, there are some notable exclusions, with Steve Brookstein, Leon Jackson and Matt Cardle not represented despite having triumphed in their series.

The likes of Diana Vickers - whose debut single and album topped the charts - and Rebecca Ferguson have also been left out.

At the end of the clip, the show's presenter Dermot O'Leary proclaims: "33 number 1s, 57 UK chart hits, a decade of X Factor."

The mash-up will be featured in the advertising campaign for this year's series, which is expected to hit our screens next month.

It will see Sharon Osbourne return to the judging panel after a five-year absence - joining Gary Barlow, Nicole Scherzinger and veteran Louis Walsh - as well as the introduction of a new two-stage audition process.

You can watch ITV's 'Ultimate X Factor Mash-up' here:

The full list of songs in the mash-up in the order they're first used is as follows:

  1. One Direction - What Makes You Beautiful
  2. Leona Lewis - Bleeding Love
  3. Olly Murs feat. Rizzle Kicks - Heart Skips A Beat
  4. Alexandra Burke - All Night Long
  5. Little Mix - DNA
  6. Cher Lloyd - Swagger Jagger
  7. JLS - Everybody In Love
  8. James Arthur - Impossible
  9. Misha B - Do You Think Of Me?
  10. Union J - Carry You
  11. Amelia Lily - You Bring Me Joy
  12. Joe McElderry - Ambitions
  13. Shayne Ward - No Promises

Subscribe on YouTube for more videos

Get the latest news

Subscribe on YouTube