Taskmaster Champion of Champions: Winners to battle it out in new series

taskmaster logo

Taskmaster winners of first five series will battle it out to be crowned the Taskmaster Champion of Champions in a new series.

UKTV Original Taskmaster will bring together all five of the show’s series champions for the ultimate battle in a brand new two-part special, Taskmaster Champion of Champions.

The two part special will air on Dave later this year.

produced by Avalon, the critically-acclaimed, multi-award nominated Taskmaster, will welcome back all five series champions: Josh Widdicombe, Katherine Ryan, Noel Fielding and Rob Beckett.

The fifth and final winner will be revealed in the current ongoing series, airing Wednesdays at 9pm on Dave with Aisling Bea, Bob Mortimer, Mark Watson, Nish Kumar and Sally Phillips competing.

Greg Davies will once again rule as the all-powerful Taskmaster with loyal assistant Alex Horne firmly by his side as they put the series victors through their paces with a collection of confounding new assignments in the fight to become the ultimate Taskmaster champion.

Taskmaster has received a 2017 BAFTA nomination for Best Comedy and Comedy Entertainment Programme alongside RTS, Broadcasting Press Guild and Broadcast Award nominations since its commission in 2014.

The show is the highest-rated UKTV series of 2017 and the most watched commission on UKTV Play in 2017 so far.

Subscribe on YouTube