Eurovision 2017 UK start time, running order, contestants and songs

What time is Eurovision on tonight in the UK? When do the UK perform?

tellymix logo

Eurovision 2017 is here but what time is it on tonight? When is the UK performing and what's the full running order?

Here's everything you need to know about the Eurovision 2017 Song Contest in the UK tonight!


Commented on by Graham Norton and broadcast live on BBC One, the qualifying acts from the semi-finals plus performers from Ukraine, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, and the United Kingdom, perform in the grand final of the 62nd Eurovision Song Contest from Kyiv.

Former X Factor singer Lucie Jones represents the UK with her beautiful song Never Give Up On You, which was co-written by 2009 winner Emmelie de Forest.

UK 2017 Eurovision entry Lucie Jones
UK 2017 Eurovision entry Lucie Jones

The 2017 Eurovision Song Contest hosts are Oleksandr Skichko, Volodymyr Ostapchuk, and Timur Miroshnychenko.

Following the artists' parade and an introduction from the hosts, the show will begin as 26 acts take to the stage in a bid for Eurovision glory.

In the Grand Final, juries and viewers from all 42 participating countries can vote again, after the 26 finalists have performed.

Once the voting window has closed the presenters will call upon spokespersons in all 42 countries and ask them to reveal their jury points live on air.


Next, viewers' points from all 42 countries will be added up, and revealed from the lowest to the highest, culminating into a climax that will eventually reveal the winner of the 62nd Eurovision Song Contest.

The winner will perform once again, and take home the iconic glass microphone trophy.

What time is Eurovision 2017 on tonight in the UK?

Eurovision 2017 airs tonight in the UK from 8PM on BBC One.

The show is due to conclude at 11:25PM but has often overran in past years - in 2016 the winner was not revealed until around 11:40PM.

As well as the TV cast, you can also listen in via BBC Radio 2 with Ken Bruce from 8PM as well.

When do the UK perform in Eurovision?

UK Eurovision entry Lucie Jones has been given a slot right in the second half of the competition.

Due to the nature of it being a live show, the exact time the UK will perform can't be revealed but as a good guide last year the country in the same spot performed around 9:20-9:25PM.

Lucie will be singing her song Never Give Up On you

Eurovision 2017 running order, contestants and songs

The countries, contestants and songs in the final

Eurovision 2017 running order: What time will UK sing?
Eurovision 2017 running order: What time will UK sing?

01: Israel - IMRI, "I Feel Alive"
02: Poland - Kasia Moś, "Flashlight"
03: Belarus - Naviband, "Story of My Life"
04: Austria - Nathan Trent, "Running on Air"
05: Armenia - Artsvik, "Fly with Me"
06: Netherlands - O'G3NE, "Lights and Shadows"
07: Moldova - Sunstroke Project, "Hey, Mamma!"
08: Hungary - Joci Pápai, "Origo"
09: Italy - Francesco Gabbani, "Occidentali's Karma"
10: Denmark - Anja, "Where I Am"


11: Portugal - Salvador Sobral, "Amar Pelos Dois"
12: Azerbaijan - Dihaj, "Skeletons"
13: Croatia - Jacques Houdek, "My Friend"
14: Australia - Isaiah, "Don't Come Easy"
15: Greece - Demy, "This Is Love"
16: Spain - Manel Navarro, "Do It for Your Lover"
17: Norway - JOWST5, "Grab the Moment"
18: United Kingdom - Lucie Jones, "Never Give Up on You"
19: Cyprus - Hovig, "Gravity"
20: Romania - Ilinca and Alex Florea, "Yodel It!"

21: Germany - Levina, "Perfect Life"
22: Ukraine - O.Torvald, "Time"
23: Belgium - Blanche, "City Lights" English
24: Sweden - Robin Bengtsson, "I Can't Go On"
25: Bulgaria - Kristian Kostov, "Beautiful Mess"
26: France - Alma, "Requiem"

More on: TV
Follow on Twitter
Follow on Twitter
Like on Facebook