Who won Tumble? Bobby Lockwood crowned Tumble 2014 winner!

First ever winner of BBC One's Tumble revealed

Bobby Lockwood

Bobby Lockwood has been crowned the first winner of BBC One's Tumble in tonight's final results.

Bobby, Carl Froch, Sarah Harding, Ian 'H' Watkins, Amelle Berabah and Lucy Mecklenburgh all remained in the contest going into tonight's final live show.

This evening saw the six finalists and their professional partners try to win over viewers with brand new floor and aerial trapeze challenges.

For the final time in the series, master of ceremonies Alex Jones welcomed judges Olympic gymnast Nadia Comaneci, Team GB medallist Louis Smith, former Commonwealth Games champion Craig Heap and aerial choreographer Sebastien Stella to the studio.

After all six had performed, Ian Watkins topped the scoreboard with a perfect 40 points but favourite Bobby was bottom with 33.5.

Lines then opened before the final six then each performed the vault, with head judge Nadia offering her comments.

However tonight the judges' opinions and marks didn't matter, with the public votes alone deciding who won.

Once the lines had closed, host Alex gathered the six Tumble finalists to reveal the results, first announcing that Ian H Watkins, Bobby Lockwood and Sarah Harding had received the most votes.

And with the most public votes overall, Bobby was crowned the inaugural Tumble champion.

He said: "To actually win it is mental, I've had the best team!"

Are you happy with the Tumble winner? Who were you backing to win? Add your comments below!

Browse pictures of tonight's Tumble performances below...

Subscribe on YouTube