X Factor 2017 judges revealed with no changes from last year


The X Factor 2017 judges are are set to remain the same as last year, it's been revealed.

Simon Cowell, Sharon Osbourne, Louis Walsh and Nicole Scherzinger will all be back after finalising deals, reports say.

It's the first time since between 2008 and 2010 that the panel has remained the same between series.

A source told The Sun newspaper: The ­chemistry was perfect last year, so it’s only natural to want to bring the same line-up together again.


“It’s usually hard to get people’s schedules to align but for the first year it has worked out."

The insider added: "The judges can’t wait to get started and have already been gossiping behind the scenes.”

It was previously confirmed that Dermot O'Leary will be back to host the show while ITV2 spin-off Xtra Factor has been axed in favour of more online content instead.

Meanwhile, filming The X Factor 2017 auditions with the judges starts this month (June) and free tickets to be a part of the experience are now available.

This year things are slightly different with the show offering tickets to join the contestants backstage and watch on as they perform for the judges live.

Filming will take place in still to be confirmed locations in Edinburgh, Liverpool and Manchester.

The X Factor judges
The X Factor judges

"Join us behind the scenes at the spectacular X Factor 2017 contestant day. Be in the holding room on the day and soak up the atmosphere around the contestants," tease the show. "Rub shoulders with the hopefuls as they wait for their moment and watch their audition live!"

You can apply for free tickets now via Applause Store.

The X Factor will air on ITV later this year, with the show typically back in August.

Get the latest X Factor news

Get news on... (check as many as you want!)
Subscribe on YouTube