X Factor 2016 open auditions start TODAY in Glasgow

x factor 2015 auditions 07

The X Factor's open auditions tour kicks off today (Thursday, April 7) in Glasgow.

Producers will be scouting the UK over the next few months for the best of singing talent the country has to offer.

A series of mobile auditions have already taken place but now the auditions tour is visiting the bigger cities across the UK.

There will be a total of eight open auditions in big cities across England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland after the mobile auditions returned to visit smaller towns.

There's no need to apply, simply turn up on the day, or you can audition online 24/7 with a video here. Online applications are currently due to close on 30 April 2016 at 23:59 GMT.

Note: You must be 16 years old or over on the 30th April 2016. Proof of age and ID will be required at the first audition stage, while those under 18 will need a parent or guardian present.

For full up to date information, see the ITV website.

X Factor 2016 audition dates

GLASGOW
Hampden Park
Thursday 7th April

BIRMINGHAM
Birmingham City Football Club
Saturday 9th April
Sunday 10th April

CARDIFF
Holland House
Sunday 17th April

DUBLIN
3 Arena
Sunday 24th April

NEWCASTLE
Newcastle United Football Club
Wednesday 27th April

LONDON
ExCel Centre
Sunday 1st May – OPEN DAY

MANCHESTER
EventCity
Saturday 7th May – OPEN DAY

LIVERPOOL
Liverpool Convention Centre
Saturday 14th May

Will you be auditioning for The X Factor 2016? Tell us below!

Get the latest news

Subscribe on YouTube