X Factor 2014's new boy band decides on new name

What will the X Factor boy band be called?

New Boy Band

The X Factor 2014's new boy band are deciding on their new name after viewer suggestions.

The new eight piece boy group is made up of Barclay Beales (19), Chris Leonard (19), Casey Johnson (19), Jake Sims (19), James Graham (17), Tom Mann (20), Charlie Jones (14), Reece Bibby (16)

Having entered the competition as soloists, the group were put together during Boot Camp by the judges.

Then last weekend they shot through to the live shows at Louis Walsh's judges' houses, still without a name.

X Factor has invited ideas to be submitted via the ITV.com website and tens of thousands have emailed in their suggestions.

“Thanks SO much for the 1000’s of suggestions that have come in for our band name! Looking through them all now – really appreciate it! – Tom” the group tweeted this week.

They added: "thank-you so much for all your name suggestions! over 40,000!

"we’ve got it down to about 4 or 5! can’t wait to finally announce it!- Jake”

Meanwhile and ahead of the first live show, it seems that the Boys have their work cut out proving themselves as an eight piece boyband.

Simon Cowell admitted this week he couldn't name all of them, saying: “Ask me in a week’s time.”

The X Factor continues Saturday and Sunday on ITV with the live shows.

Browse pictures of the final 12 here...

Get the latest news

Subscribe on YouTube