X Factor 2014 spoilers: All about the new eight piece boy band


Ahead of judges' houses this weekend, we profile the new X Factor 2014 boy band.

Made up of eight boys, the group were the stand outs from bootcamp and shot straight through to the final six in Louis' groups category.

The new group is made up of Barclay Beales (19), Chris Leonard (19), Casey Johnson (19), Jake Sims (19), James Graham (17), Tom Mann (20), Charlie Jones (14), Reece Bibby (16)

Having entered the competition as soloists, the group were put together during Boot Camp by the judges.

Now one step away from the live shows, the boys say: "It’s always felt competitive. In these situations, there are only six groups left and we’re aware of each other’s strengths and weaknesses.

"We’re more aware of who we are up against at this point in time but we’re trying to focus on ourselves.”

On Judges’ Houses, they added: “It feels surreal and amazing at the same time, but it’s horrible knowing
there’s a long wait before we know if we’ve got through or not.”

New X Factor boy band facts!

Barclay auditioned in 2013 as a yodeller

Chris was originally a member of a five piece boyband who split this year

Casey has never failed to kiss a girl or get her number on a night out

Jake is very close to younger sister Sydney (8), who watched his first audition stood next to Simon Cowell

James was home schooled after leaving school in year 10

Tom got to Bootcamp in 2013 but lost out on a seat in the chair challenge (Louis sent him home)

At 14, Charlie is the youngest in the band

Reece once performed Wonderwall with Noel Gallagher

The X Factor airs this Friday, Saturday and Sunday on ITV.

Browse pictures of Groups singing at The X Factor 2014 judges' houses below...

Get the latest news

Subscribe on YouTube