Who won The Jump 2015? Joey Essex crowned winner in final results

The Jump 2015 winner confirmed in tonight's results

The Jump Series 2 - (Joey Essex)

Joey Essex has been crowned The Jump 2015 winner in tonight's final results.

It was the finale of the second series this evening and it was Joey who won The Jump 2015 after eight days of grueling events.

JLS's GB Gill narrowly missed out on tonight's show after being eliminated in Sunday's semi-final to leave six celebs competing for the title of The Jump champion 2015.

First up this evening was the Ski Cross with two heats.

In the first, Mike Tindall beat Louise Thompson and Joey Essex then in the second, Jon-Allen Butterworth and Chloe Madeley lost out to Louise Hazel.

The four losers - Louise T, Joey, Jon-Allen and Chloe - had to race again with Louise T winning and joining Mike and Louise H in the final.

Joey, Jon-Allen and Chloe were therefore left to face the air jump and with the lowest heights, BOTH Jon-Allen and Chloe were eliminated, leaving Joey to go through to the next round.

In the second half of the show, the four remaining finalists each started by doing one ski jump.

Mike went first and posted a distance of 16.5 metres.

Louise H also flew to 16.5 metres

Louise T landed at 15 metres.

Joey jumped 15.5 metres.

As a result, with the shortest distance, Louise T bowed out of the competition.

Louise H, Joey and Mike then each jumped one last time, this time for The Jump 2015 trophy.

Louise H was first up and she went 17 metres.

Joey was next and flew 17.5 metres.

Finally, Mike went 17 metres.

It all meant that JOEY ESSEX won The Jump 2015 and he was awarded with the golden cowbell.

What did you make of all that then?

Browse pictures of the full line up of Jump contestants from this year's series below...

Subscribe on YouTube