Who won Strictly Come Dancing 2013? TellyMix readers predict Abbey Clancy!

tellymix logo thumbnail

TellyMix readers are backing Abbey Clancy to win tonight's Strictly Come Dancing 2013 final.

The four remaining girls have all led our weekly popularity polls at some point over the course of the series, but it's Abbey who's top in this weekend's all important vote.

However it's very, very close, with just 10% splitting all four finalists.

Model Abbey is top with 30% of the vote, leaving popstar Sophie Ellis-Bextor 5% behind in second place.

Just two percent behind however is Corrie's Natalie Gumede, while BBC newsreader Susanna is only one percentage point behind her.

While Susanna remains the bookies' slight favourite going into this evening's live show, it's been Abbey who has proven the most popular bet with the bookmakers this week.

The Liverpudlian's odds have been cut once again by Ladrbokes ahead of the final after receiving 72% of all wagers placed since the semi-final, which has left her chalked up as the 9/4 second favourite for victory on Saturday night.

It's a 7/2 shot that Sophie lands the glitterball trophy but unfortunately for former long-term favourite Natalie, her odds have drifted out to double figures at 10/1.

Jessica Bridge of Ladbrokes said: "With 72% off all wagers placed on Abbey this week the money suggests an upset is on the cards in the most exciting Strictly grand final yet."

Strictly host Sir Bruce Forsyth said earlier this week that tonight's final - the first all female line up on Strictly - was impossible to call.

“It’s never been like this, the show has never been like this because of the standard,” he explained. I mean people have been going on there after week 3 and 4, and they’ve done a routine that you can’t believe they learned.”

> Strictly Come Dancing 2013: Tonight's Final songlist and dances!

The grand final starts this evening at 6:30pm on BBC One and BBC One HD. The Strictly 2013 winner will be revealed in the second show of the evening at 8:40pm.

Browse the Strictly finalists in rehearsals below...