Splash! final results: Eddie 'The Eagle' Edwards is crowned winner!


Eddie 'The Eagle' Edwards has been crowned the winner of ITV's Splash in tonight's live final.

Sportsman Eddie 'The Eagle' was in the final against telly host Linda Barker and comic actor Jake Canuso.

They had made it through the heats and last week's semi final to this point, with just one more show between them and being crowned the first ever Splash! champion.

The trio each dived twice, first performing a new solo dive while then did a special synchronized dive with mentor Tom Daley.

Earlier in the evening, Eddie topped the judges' leaderboard with a perfect score of 30 for his solo performance.

The panel - Andy Banks, Jo Brand and Leon Taylor - all scored the dives but it was the public alone who decided the winner.

Hosts Gabby Logan and Vernon Kay (out of his shorts, thankfully for wife Tess Daly) announced on ITV this evening who won Splash with Eddie having topped the public poll to win the show, beating Jake to second place while Linda was in third.

And with one last winner's dive from Eddie, together with hosts Gabby and Vernon, that was that.

The wacky series will apparently be back for a another series soon, so all you diving fans needn't worry!

Subscribe on YouTube