Who's taking part in Splash 2013? ITV confirms celebrity contestant line-up

Splash! 2013 - Pool

The names of the fifteen contestants taking part in ITV diving show Splash! have been confirmed, with the likes of Joey Essex, Jade Ewen and Jennifer Metcalfe set to take the plunge.

Hosted by Vernon Kay and Gabby Logan, the contest will see Olympic hero Tom Daley teaching his sport to the celebs, before they demonstrate their skills in a series of Saturday night live shows.

The first three will be 'heats', each of which will feature five stars competing against each other for two places in the semi-final.

Actor Jake Canuso, comedians Omid Djalili, Sugababes singer Jade Ewen, TV presenter Jenni Falconer and actress-comedienne Helen Lederer will face off in Heat One.

Heat Two involves glamour model Caprice, ski jumper Eddie 'The Eagle' Edwards, TOWIE star Joey Essex, TV garden expert Diarmuid Gavin, and Sky Sports presenter Charlotte Jackson.

Finally, gracing the boards in Heat Three are interior designer Linda Barker, funnyman Dom Joly, Shameless actress Tina Malone, boxer Anthony Ogogo, and Hollyoaks actress Jennifer Metcalfe.

The contestants will have to mix drive and determination as they choose which heights they want to dive from.

Their efforts will be scored by a panel of judges - Daley, former Olympic diver Leon Taylor, Team GB coach Andy Banks, and comedienne Jo Brand - with viewers voting for their favourites.

In each heat, the celeb with the most public votes will automatically win a place in the semi-final. The next two top vote-getters then go head-to-head in a 'Splash-off', with the panel deciding who should advance.

Splash! begins this Saturday at 7.15pm on ITV1.

More on: Splash!
Subscribe on YouTube