Tyger Drew-Honey, Dani Harmer and Omid Djalili make Let's Dance for Sport Relief 2012 final

Tyger Drew-Honey & Dani Harmer (Let's Dance 2012)

Tyger Drew-Honey, Dani Harmer and Omid Djalili have become the latest stars to make the Let's Dance for Sport Relief 2012 final in this evening's latest heat.

The trio competed against Kirsten O'Brien, Arabella Weir and Scott Mills & Olly Murs in tonight's live show.

They'll go on to fight it out in the grand final in two weeks time, alongside Tameka Empson and Laurie Brett; comedian Terry Alderton; former Olympic ski jumper Eddie ‘The Eagle’ Edwards and comedian Miles Jupp.

Tyger Drew-Honey & Dani Harmer, who performed as a duo, won the most viewer votes and therefore went straight through.

The judges - Tim Minchin, Ed Byrne and Katy Brand - had to then decide between the next highest placed dancers, Scott Mills & Olly Murs and Omid Djalili.

Ed said: "This is the toughest decision I've ever had to make, I'm afraid of using the youth vote, but I think for the level of social commentary brought to interpretive dance, it's Omid."

Tim added: "You know these guys are amazing. Scott put so much work in, and he looks like my hero Brian May. And they had the Hoff. But I think I'm going to have to go with Ed and make Omid do that once more!"

Katy added: "I too would've gone for Omid."

Competing in next week's final heat are Watson & Oliver, Rowland Rivron, Fatima Whitbread & The Cuban Brothers, Patrick Monahan and Suzi Perry & Ortis Deley.

The Let's Dance 2012 for Sport Relief final airs on BBC One, Saturday March 17.

Subscribe on YouTube