Let It Shine! Meet Drive: Conor McLoughlin, Jazzie Mattis, Jonnie Halliwell, Mark Angels, Matt Thorpe

Let It Shine Drive

The Let It Shine bands in the final have been revealed and here's one of the final three Drive.

Earlier this month saw judges Gary Barlow, Dannii Minogue and Martin Kemp joined by guest judge LuLu to decide the finalists for the live shows.

The Top 40 boys from the auditions were split into groups of eight before taking on a challenging yet thrilling 6 minute non-stop performance with a well known musical star.

At the end, the judges decided which five boys in the group should progress through to the live shows as a band.

Meet Drive


The members of what is now called Drive performed a mega medley with Kaiser Chiefs, singing his hits including I Predict A Riot and Ruby.

First through to the group was Mark Angels followed by Jamie Corner. They were then joined by Jazzie Mattis, Jonathan 'Jonnie' Halliwell and finally Ryan Butterworth who had to endure an agonising wait to find out if he was through.

However they were in the bottom two in this month's first live show and lost two of their members - Jamie and Ryan - after the judges decided on which five boys to keep in the competition from the bottom two bands.

Ahead of tonight's final, Drive is now made up of original members Mark Angels, Jazzie Mattis and Jonathan 'Jonnie' Halliwell together with two members of now axed band Neon Panda, Matt Thorpe and Conor McLoughlin.

The public will again be in charge of Drive's fate in tonight's live final.

Viewers will be able to vote via phone or online for their favourite band and choose which one wins the series, claiming their role in Gary's Take That musical.

Let it Shine's live shows continue tonight (February 25) at 6:40PM on BBC One. The results will air in the same show as the winner is revealed.

More on: Let It Shine
Subscribe on YouTube