ITV confirms Splash! 2014, Dancing On Ice All-Stars launch dates

Splash! 2013 - Tom Daley

ITV has confirmed that the second series of Splash! and the final All-Stars edition of Dancing On Ice will begin on the first weekend of January 2014.

Celebrity diving contest Splash! starts on Saturday 4th January at 7.20pm, live from the Inspire Sports Village in Luton, as Olympic medallist Tom Daley teaches a squad of celebrities how to take the plunge.

The famous faces will be split in to groups, with the winners from each heat later battling it out to be crowned the show's champion.

The broadcaster has yet to confirm the identities of the contestants or the judging panel, but names rumoured to have signed up include Boyzone singer Keith Duffy, The Only Way Is Essex star Dan Osborne, The Saturdays member Una Foden and Jonathan Ross's brother Paul.

Dancing On Ice will then return at 6.15pm the next night - Sunday 5th January - for what is billed as its last series, with mentors Torvill and Dean having announced plans to quit the show earlier this year.

However, they'll be going out with a bang, as the line-up is made up of former competitors who are hoping for another shot at claiming the trophy.

Former winners Kyran Bracken, Susanne Shaw, Ray Quinn, Hayley Tamaddon, Sam Attwater and Beth Tweddle will be back to defend their titles, alongside a host of other memorable contestants - including series four's Todd Carty, who famously skated off set by accident during one of his performances.

Browse pictures of the Dancing On Ice 2014 All-Stars line-up below:

Subscribe on YouTube