Dancing On Ice 2013 start date confirmed for January 6! Who will be taking part?

Dancing On Ice

The Dancing On Ice 2013 start date has been revealed, with the new series kicking off on Sunday, 6 January 2013, 6:15PM - 7:45PM.

Adding a touch of sparkle to our TV screens in the New Year is the return of ITV’s hit Entertainment show Dancing on Ice, for what will be its eighth series.

Olympic skating superstars Jayne Torvill and Christopher Dean will once again return to train a team of 12 novice celebrities – each of the celebrity skaters will be vying to be a dancing sensation on ice.

Following in the footsteps of previous winners Matthew Wolfenden, Sam Attwater, Hayley Tamaddon, Ray Quinn, Suzanne Shaw, Kyran Bracken and Gaynor Faye, our skating stars will perform LIVE each week to win the approval of the all important Judges, capture the hearts of the nation, and compete for the title of Dancing on Ice Champion 2013.

Phillip Schofield and Christine Bleakley will also be back ring-side to preside over all the action and the Judges, which includes the return of Jason Gardiner and new judge Hayley Tamaddon, will be on hand to deliver their verdicts.

With mind-blowing performances from Torvill & Dean, awe-inspiring tricks from our skating professionals and a cast of celebrities with everything to play for, this year’s show promises to be the most spectacular yet as our stars spin, jump and headbang their way to skating stardom!

Stars linked to the upcoming series include soaps stars Samia Ghadie and Matt Lapinskas, TOWIE's Lauren Goodger and Baywatch star Pamela Anderson.

Meanwhile, comic Keith Chegwin will be having another go after being ruled out last series from an injury, while at least two Olympians will be involved in the form of gymnast Beth Tweddle and Boxer Luke Campbell.

> Dancing On Ice 2013 lineup: Who's on Dancing On Ice?!

Subscribe on YouTube