Eurovision UK 2017 entry Lucie Jones reveals this year's Eurovision song music video

UK Eurovision 2017 entry

tellymix logo

Lucie Jones has revealed the music video for the official UK Eurovision 2017 entry in the Eurovision Song Contest.

The UK Eurovision entry 2017 was confirmed back in January and Lucie will be representing us in Ukraine in May.


Lucie said: “Never Give Up On You means a great deal to me and I think the video is full of emotion and passion, the way I feel when I perform the song. I hope Eurovision fans around the world will enjoy watching it as much as I have making it.”

The music video was directed by Mark Arrigo and was filmed at Elstree Studios.

The results of the UK Eurovision song selection contest took place in a live show where six contenders performed for the honour of representing the United Kingdom at Eurovision 2017 in Kyiv, Ukraine.

Hosted by Mel Giedroyc, the 90-minute UK Selection show was broadcast live from The Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith and feature performances by the six competing acts before the vote opened.

The six potential contenders - who were ALL former X Factor contestants - and songs were first revealed at the start of 2017.

As well as Lucie, they included Danyl Johnson who performed alongside Lucie on The X Factor live shows in 2009, as well as last year's judges' houses contenders Olivia Garcia and Nate Simpson.

On the night, an 'expert panel' of Bruno Tonioli, Sophie Ellis-Bextor and CeCe Sammy offered comments on the performances.

The result was decided by a combined vote from viewers and an eight person expert jury.


Lucie's and her song Never Give Up On You written by The Treatment, Emmelie de Forest and Lawrie Martin won the vote and will represent Great Britain at Eurovision 2017 this year.

The 62nd Eurovision Song Contest will take place in Kyiv, Ukraine and air on 13th May on BBC One.

Follow on Twitter
Follow on Twitter
Like on Facebook