Let It Shine! Meet Neon Panda: Anthony Sahota, Conor McLoughlin, Craig Webb, Josh Bailey, Matt Thorpe

tellymix logo

The Let It Shine bands in the live show have been confirmed and here's one of the final five: Neon Panda.

Last weekend saw judges Gary Barlow, Dannii Minogue and Martin Kemp joined by guest judge LuLu to decide the final five groups for the live shows.


The Top 40 boys from the auditions became just 25 for the live shows. They were split into groups of eight before taking on a challenging yet thrilling 6 minute non-stop performance with a well known musical star.

At the end, the judges decided which five boys in each of the groups should progress through to the live shows as a band.

Meet Neon Panda


Neon Panda (L-R) Josh Bailey, Craig Webb, Matt Thorpe, Conor McLoughlin and Anthony Sahota.

The members of what is now called Neon Panda performed a mega medley with Busted, singing hits including Year 3000.

First through to the group was Craig Webb followed by Matt Thorpe. They were then joined by Anthony Sahota, Josh Bailey and finally Conor McLoughlin who had a nervewrecking wait to find out if he was through.

The boys have decided to name themselves Neon Panda as they compete for the public's support to make it through to the final and possibly win the show.

So far it's been down to the judges to make decisions but from this Saturday it'll be the viewers that decides which band stays and goes through each week - and who ultimately wins.


You'll be able to vote via phone or online for your favourite band and choose up to three to progress each week into the final, where you'll have to pick just one to back to win.

Let it Shine's live shows begin this weekend, tonight (February 11) at 6:55PM on BBC One. The results will air the same night at 8:45PM.

Follow on Twitter
Follow on Twitter
Like on Facebook