UK Eurovision 2017 entry: Watch Lucie Jones perform this year's Eurovision song

Eurovision 2017 song for Great Britain

tellymix logo

X Factor singer Lucie Jones is the UK Eurovision 2017 entry and here is her song for the Eurovision Song Contest in 2017.

The UK Eurovision entry 2017 was confirmed last night and Lucie will be representing us in Ukraine in May.


The results of the UK Eurovision song selection contest aired live on Friday with Eurovision: You Decide seeing six contenders performing for the honour of representing the United Kingdom at Eurovision 2017 in Kyiv, Ukraine.

Hosted by Mel Giedroyc, the 90-minute UK Selection show was broadcast live on BBC Two at 19.30 from The Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith and will feature performances by the six competing acts before the vote opens.

The six potential contenders - who are ALL former X Factor contestants - and songs were revealed back on Monday on BBC Radio 2’s Ken Bruce show.

As well as Lucie, they included Danyl Johnson who performed alongside on The X Factor live shows in 2009, as well as last year's judges' houses contenders Olivia Garcia and Nate Simpson.

On the night, an 'expert panel' of Bruno Tonioli, Sophie Ellis-Bextor and CeCe Sammy offered comments on the performances.

The result was decided by a combined vote from viewers and an eight person expert jury.

Lucie's and her song Never Give Up On You written by The Treatment, Emmelie de Forest and Lawrie Martin won the vote and will represent Great Britain at Eurovision 2017 this year.


Eurovision: You Decide also featured two special music performances; the first from 2009 Eurovision winner Alexander Rybak performing his hit song ‘Fairytale’, and the second, by British Pop Rock Band, The Vamps performing their song ‘All Night’.

The 62nd Eurovision Song Contest will take place in Kyiv, Ukraine and air on 13th May on BBC One.

Follow on Twitter
Follow on Twitter
Like on Facebook