X Factor's Lucie Jones, Danyl Johnson and Olivia Garcia are going for Eurovision 2017

tellymix logo

A total of six X Factor acts have been revealed as contestants for the UK 2017 Eurovision entry.

X Factor 2009 finalists Danyl Johnson and Lucie Jones as well as last year's judges' houses contenders Olivia Garcia and Nate Simpson are on the short list.


A total of six songs will be going head to head in a public vote at the end of this week to decide the winner, who will represent the UK at the 2017 Eurovision song contest in Ukraine.

Also in the running is Holly Brewer, who auditioned for The X Factor in 2015 but was never seen on air and was cut before bootcamp.

The sixth potential Eurovision 2017 act is Salena Mastroianni, who auditioned for The X Factor in 2012.

You can listen to the tracks from Holly, Salena, Lucie, Danyl and Olivia on the BBC website HERE.

The 90-minute UK Eurovision 2017 song selection show will air on Friday 27 January 2017 live from the world-famous Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith.

The show, which will be broadcast on BBC Two, will feature performances of six brand new shortlisted songs. The performers will take to the stage with the hope of doing justice to the songs, and in a bid to impress both the viewers at home and a professional panel.

They will compete for the honour of representing the United Kingdom at the Final of the Eurovision Song Contest 2017 in Kyiv, Ukraine. The winner will be revealed on the night after a live public vote.


A panel of 3 experts will be on hand to provide insight and their thoughts about the songs and the artists, and how they could translate to the big arena in Ukraine.

The Grand Eurovision 2017 Final itself will be broadcast on BBC One on Saturday 13 May 2017.

Follow on Twitter
Follow on Twitter
Like on Facebook