X Factor POLL! Who is the BEST X Factor winner? Vote here!

tellymix logo

As The X Factor 2017 prepares to kick off, we want to know which past winner you rate the best!

We’ve had a total of 13 X Factor champs to date with winners from all four of the show’s categories – Boys, Girls, Overs and Groups.

Over the years they’ve gone on to have varying degrees of success.

Some have enjoyed worldwide stardom and become household names while others you probably don’t even remember.

But which of the thirteen is your favourite? Vote for the best X Factor winner in our poll below…

[polldaddy poll=”9820092″]

Steve Brookstein was the very first X Factor winner back in 2004 but his post-show career didn’t take off, famously feuding with X Factor boss Simon Cowell.

Shayne Ward enjoyed better chart results in 2005 although has since moved away from music into acting.

Leona Lewis was X Factor’s first big success, selling millions of her debut album, however she split from Simon’s Syco record label in 2014.

Leon Jackson was another flash in the pan winner of The X Factor in 2007 before Alexandra Burke proved another hit in 2008 but has since moved away from the charts to musical theatre.

Similarly, 2009 champ Joe McElderry has made his name on stage after spending just one year signed to Syco.

Many people forget it was Matt Cardle and not One Direction who won in 2010. Matt went on to release a trio of studio albums although the latest was out back in 2013.

Little Mix won The X Factor in 2011, the first and as yet only group to do so. Six years on and they’re still going strong with their latest album going to Number 1.

2012 X Factor winner James Arthur has had quite the journey since the show. He was originally dropped just a year after his victory but has since made an epic comeback, resigned by Simon after a number one single and album.

Sam Bailey and Ben Haenow won The X Factor in 2013 and 2014 respectively. They both released an album with Syco before parting ways and have each gone on to release new music independently.

Finally, the two most recent winners are Louisa Johnson (2015) and Matt Terry (2016). As yet, neither have put out their albums but both have had top 10 singles in the chart over the past 12 months.

Who will join them this year?

The X Factor 2017 begins Saturday night on ITV from 8PM.

Follow on Twitter
Follow on Twitter
Like on Facebook