RuPaul's Drag Race UK line up revealed: Meet the Queens on first ever British series

RuPaul's Drag Race UK contestants confirmed

The line up of contestants on RuPaul's Drag Race UK have been confirmed today.

The ten beautiful drag queens who will be competing for the title of UK’s first Drag Race Superstar have been ru-vealed by the BBC.

Handpicked for their huge slaying potential by Mama Ru herself, this eclectic group of queens are the perfect showcase of what the UK drag scene has to offer.

RuPaul says: “Each of the UK queens is so unique, so courageous and so special. I can't wait for the UK - and the world - to fall in love with them the same way I did.”

The US Series of RuPaul’s Drag Race is a cult global phenomenon and since the announcement of the first UK adaptation of the show there has been frenzied fan speculation about the line-up.

Introducing the ten competing queens: Baga Chipz, Blu Hydrangea, Crystal, Cheryl Hole, Divina De Campo, Gothy Kendoll, Sum Ting Wong, Scaredy Kat, The Vivienne, Vinegar Strokes.


All ten queens will be taking part in Manchester Pride on Saturday 24 August for their first official appearance.

RuPaul’s Drag Race UK will premiere on BBC iPlayer/BBC Three in October 2019.

Like the original US seasons, RuPaul herself will decide who is crowned the UK's Next Drag Superstar, with fan favourite Michelle Visage by her side as a permanent judge.

Drag Race superfans Alan Carr and Graham Norton have signed up as the resident rotating judges, alternating on a weekly basis alongside various guest judges.

They include Little Mix star Jade Thirlwall, Spice Girls icon Geri Horner, Game Of Thrones actress Maisie Williams, Girls Aloud's Cheryl and model Twiggy.

Picture credits: BBC/Leigh Keily