PICTURES! Strictly Come Dancing 2016 pro line up confirmed

Here's a look at this year's Strictly Come Dancing pro line up and it's all change.

The line up of Strictly professionals for 2016 looks quite different to last year with a total of five exits and three new faces.

First of all, who's out? Well Kristina Rihanoff, Ola Jordan and Aliona Vilani along with relative newbie Tristan MacManus all confirmed their exits previously, while Gleb Savchenko announced his departure after only one series last week.

New faces in their place are world-class Latin and Ballroom dance experts including World Champion Katya Jones, Ukrainian Champion Oksana Platero and top Spanish dance professional Gorka Marquez.

Also joining Strictly are a trio of British dancers including World Champion Neil Jones and British and European Youth Latin and Ballroom Champions, AJ Pritchard and Chloe Hewitt, who will be the youngest ever professional dancers to appear on Strictly Come Dancing.

They join the returning cast of pros from past years.

Waltzing back to the Strictly dance floor are the marvellous male dancers, Anton du Beke, Brendan Cole, Kevin Clifton, Pasha Kovalev, Aljaž Škorjanec, Giovanni Pernice; and the fabulous female dancers returning are Karen Clifton, Natalie Lowe, Joanne Clifton, Janette Manrara and Oti Mabuse.

But that may not be all as the BBC teased that "Other professional dancers to join the Strictly family will be announced in due course."

Louise Rainbow, Executive Producer of Strictly Come Dancing said today: "We are delighted with our professional dancer line up this year and we welcome three new stunning dancers to our Strictly family.

"Our most recent series was a terrific one for Strictly, winning both an NTA and BAFTA Television Award, and we are all so excited to build on that and look forward to yet another brilliant and entertaining series.”

Strictly Come Dancing 2016 will start on BBC One later this year.

PIC credits:
Gorka Marquez Credit: Gorka Marquez
Oksana Platero: Photographer and Copyright owner: Edward Gelhaus
Katya Jones: Photographer and Copyright owner: Igor Malakhov
Neil Jones: Charlotte Steeples
Chloe Hewitt: Claire Rees

Others: BBC/Ray Burmiston

Subscribe on YouTube